East Zion Consolidated District Association


Celebrating 103 Years of Mission, Ministry and Service!

"Forging a New Destiny"

Dr. Kelly R. Booker, District Moderator

Congress of Christian Education

Auxiliary to 
The East Zion Consolidated District Association

Rev. Wilbert Tripplett
Congress President

Sister Lavinnie L. Moore
Congress Dean

The District Congress of Christian Education is the education arm of the EZCDA and is affiliated with the Oklahoma Baptist State Convention and the National Baptist Convention (NBC), USA, Inc.  It is responsible for teaching and training classes in every aspect of Christian Education.  The school is certified through the Sunday School Publishing Board of the NBC, USA, Inc.

The Annual Session of the Congress meets in July of each year at different churches in the District.  Courses are offered to equip Christian education leaders with the necessary information and teaching techniques to fulfill their respective roles in their local churches and ministries. 

Delegates may take courses to be applied toward the Certificate of Progress Program or simply take classes for general continuing education.  The Congress offers classes for children, age 3 - 17, Young Adults, ages 18 - 35, and general adult courses.

Questions regarding the curriculum for each session can be directed to the Congress Dean.  

  Rev. Wilbert Tripplett, Congress President  Paradise Baptist Church, OKC  
  Rev. Anthony "Tony" Rhone, 1st Vice President  Galilee Baptist Church, Shawnee
  Rev. Kevin Moss, 2nd Vice President   Antioch Fellowship Baptist Church, OKC
  Rev. James L. Brown, Exec Secretary/Treasurer  Greater Shiloh Baptist Church, OKC
  Sister Lavinnie L. Moore, Congress Dean    Fairview Missionary Baptist Church, OKC
  Sister Lillie Osborn, Dean of Record  Greater Bethel Baptist Church, OKC
  Sister Donna Dilworth, Registrar  Northeast Msissionary Baptist Church, OKC
  Sister Kiesha Hawkins, Zoom Administrator  Northeast Missionary Baptist Church, OKC
  Sister Maeleatha Patterson, Online Registration
         Manager/Course Card Coordinator 
 Fairview Missionary Baptist Church, OKC
  Rev. Corey Holman, Youth Coordinator  Northeast Missionary Baptist Church, OKC